Anakin Skywalker (The Clone Wars) Embroidery

Sorry for the late post this morning. I’ve got a three-year-old’s birthday party tomorrow and I am still trying to convince her Leia is just as much a princess as Ariel or Cinderella (pshhh…kids).

So here is our first post with needlework from the Han Stitched First group on Flickr. It is an embroidery piece of Anakin Skywalker from The Clone Wars animated series and it comes from group member LeighAnneD…Mugging Over Coffee.

I am yet to venture into the “larger world” of embroidery, as of yet, but the pieces I have seen have inspired me to consider it! I actually bought a Clone Wars coloring book thinking that would help me get started making patterns but all I did was color the pictures of clones with different markings!

As a huge Expanded Universe fan, I was happy to see something that didn’t come from the movies. I really hope to see more, both from LeighAnneD and anyone else who may have too much blue thread – Grand Admiral Thrawn, anyone?!

Feel free to check out all the awesome work by LeighAnneD on Flickr as well as our group stream with other amazing Star Wars needlework!

About Whatever James

Cross-Stitcher, Father, Husband, Nerd, Podcaster, Songwriter, Aquarius, Muffin Man, Sex Machine. Pretty Awesome Smartass.
This entry was posted in Embroidery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anakin Skywalker (The Clone Wars) Embroidery

  1. Leigh-Anne says:

    I am so flattered to be featured–thank you, James!

    Maybe you could convince her Amidala is just as much princess as the Disney dames–at least she has the wardrobe to capture a young girl’s heart and imagination. šŸ˜‰

  2. Whatever James says:

    No need to thank ME, you stitched him šŸ˜‰

    Semi-related side note to all: I think I fixed the comments so now I don’t have to approve them before they appear!

Leave a Reply

